New Year’s Resolutions

digital-marketing-goals-new-year

It’s that time of the year again when we create a long list of resolutions and then never look at them again. This year, though, things will be a little different. Yes, I know we say that every year and I am sure 99 per cent of my resolutions will go down the drain within the first week of the year. The goal that I do want to keep coming back to is quite simple.

When grocery shopping, buy an extra item and donate it to the food bank. 

Why? Just because.

Every year we spend hundreds of dollars on grocery shopping and eating out. Agreed this number is true only for the privilege folks but this post is meant for them and others who can afford to buy one extra item for the underprivileged of our society. It doesn’t take much but it will help a lot.

This post is not meant to show how privileged or generous I am (and I am neither). It is only meant to show that even if we can do a little, we should still do it.

I do have my set of vain resolutions that I would like to achieve by the end of 2014 and I am sure I won’t even get through 1 per cent of them. This goal is definitely one that I would like to keep. We usually only think of giving back when it is holiday season when really we should all be giving back throughout the year.

That’s what I think. And this is what I will work towards in the year 2014. Perhaps you can join me or maybe you have other equally important, let’s give back, resolutions. Whatever the case maybe, let’s do a little more for the society even if we don’t believe the society has done much for us.

Leave a Reply

